You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 11, 2009.

Sunday’s come and almost gone and I actually think that by sitting here – infront of my pc… that I’ll feel recharged enough to face the coming onslaught next week. It’s going to be a hectic 4 day week starting tomorrow with ample interviews with clients to scorch me a living hell. It’s the start of phase 2 of my project and I’m feeling the pain already.

But all is not lost. We’re having VP’s (in his memory) Birthday celebration by getting together with all his friends – approximately 25 of them for a feast at Satay Kajang in DU Uptown (ironically). It’s gonna be a big crowd. Everytime I see them I’d feel at least a 100 years old than I really am. These kid grow up so quickly nowadays, you can’t guess their 17 anymore.

The gathering starts at 7.00pm, not too long away from now.

We visited the columbrium after lunch earlier today. Mom bought some carnations (amongst some of the flowers which names I don’t know).  We cleaned the site, wiping off some of the lizard skat (alot of skat) from the marble. We filled the water jar/vase and stole a mop that was lying in the corner and mopped. Dad was annoyed that the caretakers were doing a good job neglecting the site. After cleaning and arranging the flowers we prayed.

Sigh, such is life. We’re so filled with regret, it never goes away. The only way we ever can go on is to always remember that they are in a better place, by God’s side, feasting in His glory. But we can never fully understand. We have never tasted the air on the otherside, we struggle to believe that its there and then we wish that, if only, we could share a little bit more of this life together and worry about the afterlife in the next 50 years or so.

Anyway, there’s nothing to look back on except for sweet sweet memories. The first 17 years of his life were shared with the ups and downs together with the rest of us. To some degree, it was the best shared 17 years of my life.

P/s: Vern, I bet you don’t know the Major scales! Lousy~ 😛

Post Me-When

October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031