Today was an inspired day for me. My friend Karen broke some interesting news to me via email. How interesting! Her message really made my day. Suddenly I’m inspired. I’ve been thinking about my lack of enthusiasm and lack of effort when it came to my guitar lesson. Today… THAT’S changed!

Surfed up some http://www.nextlevelguitar.com video lessons off youtube and I’ve been practicing scaling all over G Major. Sounded alright with a simple 4 chord progression. Music is really more fun when you get behind the science of it all. Just like cooking. I highly recommend viewing some of these 10 minute videos by David Taub.

Next!

I think I’ve been having a prolonged-semi-elongated lesson on faith. Life challenges often put you at crossroads and you almost always end up wondering if you deal with it on your own or leave it God. Much to my hesitation, I don’t like to think that God wants me to rely on him for everything. We’ll that’s how I think it works. But I’ve been hearing some different thoughts which kinda contradict this. It’s almost as if God (in his office), sends a to-do to you one day. He sits back, rolls up his sleeve and begins to watch intently what you make of it. He then sees you pick up the note, scribble something on it and send back to His office. So God opens the note and lo-and-behold, it says…

“I leave it to you. Thank you God.”

…and that’s my comedic take on the subject.